18 April 2007

Seven Deadly Sins and Seven Virtues

As a child, I learned the Seven Deadly Sins from the pages of my SHAZAM! comic books featuring the Original Captain Marvel. I have heard that today they have changed the list of vices in SHAZAM! recently, for those that may not know, here are the Seven Deadly Sins as defined in 6th Century Christianity and their polar opposite Seven Virtues.
  1. Lust Chastity/Purity
  2. Gluttony Abstinence/Abstinence
  3. Greed Liberality/Generosity
  4. Sloth Diligence/Ethics
  5. Wrath/Anger Patience/Peace
  6. Envy Kindness
  7. Pride Humility/Modesty
Learn Mandarin, Cantonese, or any other dialect of Chinese for FREE!

No comments:

Post a Comment

The Orthodox Scouter Allows Sharing Only with Attribution